认识我们的团队

Nadim M Nsouli, Inspired教育集团创始人兼首席执行官

Nadim M Nsouli 于 2013 年创立 Inspired,目标是要打造全球领先的优质学校集团。 从 Inspired 第一次收购南非领先的学校集团 Reddam House 开始,Nadim 便通过一系列的收购和建设绿地学校,迅速将集团扩展到全球,同时坚持只将全球最好的学校纳入集团。

在创立 Inspired 之前,Nadim 是普罗维登斯股权投资公司 (Providence Equity Partners) 的合伙人,该公司是一家管理着 400 亿美元的私募股权公司。 Nadim 也是普罗维登斯全球投资委员会的成员,并领导普罗维登斯在欧洲和中东地区的教育投资工作。 在 2006 年加入普罗维登斯之前,Nadim 是戈尔斯集团的欧洲负责人,这是一家位于洛杉矶的特殊情况私募股权基金。 此前,Nadim 是摩根士丹利和摩根大通伦敦媒体和电信投资银行团队的成员。Nadim 在纽约开始了他的职业生涯,在 Jones, Day, Reavis & Pogue 担任公司律师。

Nadim 以优异的成绩获得欧洲工商管理学院的工商管理硕士学位,纽约大学法学院的法学博士,以及乔治敦大学的理科学士(极优等生)。

Mark O’Donoughue – 云端大课堂 CEO

Mark 加入 Inspired 后,启动并开发了我们第一所完全在线的学校 — 国王学院云端大课堂。 Mark 在在线教育、国际教育和数字公司方面拥有丰富的经验。 在牛津大学和 INSEAD 完成学业之后,Mark 早期在网站上开始了他的数字事业,随后加入一家音乐新闻创业公司 dotmusic.com,该公司后来被 BT Yahoo! 合资企业 收购。 他于 2004 年加入 Hotcourses,致力于推动其课程发现网站业务的数字化和国际化,该公司后来出售给世界上最大的教育代理集团 — IDP 教育。 随后,他加入 AVADO Learning,先后担任过 COO 和 CEO 职务。 AVADO 为个人和企业提供数字转型、数字营销、人力资源和会计课程的在线学习,Mark 与 Google、Tableau 以及 CIPD.

等机构建立了学习内容合作关系。 短暂加入原本出色的 Travel Counsellors 公司(新冠疫情之前 3 个月)之后,Mark 加入了 Inspired 的行列,他对在线教育改变几代儿童的教育前景的潜力充满热情。

Nick Wergan, 全球教育总监

Nick 担任 Inspired 全球教育总监,Inspired 集团总部设在英国伦敦。 Nick 在 Steyning 文法学校担任校长六年后加入 Inspired,并在 2019 年当选为寄宿学校协会主席。 他被英国教育部任命为国家教育领袖,并成立了 Pavilion and Downs 教学学校联盟。 在投资银行领域(在美国、英国和欧洲投资银行领导新兴的欧洲股权投资团队,包括摩根士丹利、美林和汇丰银行)叱咤风云多年之后,Nick 于 2004 年在牛津大学彭布罗克学院接受教师培训。Nick是英国皇家艺术协会的当选会员,2007年英国国家教学奖获得者,并在苏塞克斯大学获得了教育研究硕士学位。

他还是保障和儿童保护协会的董事会成员

Edmund Coup, 亚太区学术总监

Edmund Coup 是国王学院云端大课堂的学术总监,也是 ACG Parnell College 的副校长。 他拥有 22 年以上的教学经验,自 2008 年以来一直在 ACG 学术教育集团工作。

Edmund 拥有在公立学校、综合学校和国际学校的工作经验,教授过数学、物理和心理学,并在大学教授化学。 他取得过理科学士学历,主修化学并拥有教学文凭。 凭借对教育的热情以及对个人和专业改进的动力,Edmund 在 2019 年完成了奥克兰大学的教育实践硕士学位。

Paul Robinson, 学术总监

Paul 是国王学院云端大课堂的学术总监,并在威布里治圣乔治学院担任了 6 年的助理校长,他在那里负责数字战略并管理学生的在线教育。 他在东南亚地区工作了六年,在英国独立和资助维持部门以及国际教育市场方面拥有丰富的工作经验。 在从事工程和设计咨询工作之后,Paul 于 2003 年在苏塞克斯大学接受了教师培训。 他是英国特许教育学院的成员,目前正在攻读教育领导硕士学位。

Meet The Team

Our APAC timezone teachers

We are currently selecting for our EMEA timezone teachers from among the very best of the Inspired network of international schools

 

Geoff Evans

Nationality: New Zealand and UK dual citizenship
Subject(s) taught: Economics and Business Studies
Academic Qualifications: BSc (Hons) Wales, Trained Teachers Diploma, NZ
Languages Spoken: English
Country where they live: New Zealand
Length of Service teaching: 39 years
What do you love most about the subject you teach? Being able to share knowledge, skills and understandings that are so relevant to students’ everyday life.
Hobbies & interests outside school: Yachting, cruising and racing; travel and exploring; family and friends; reading.

 

 

Mr Oliver Brown

Nationality: New Zealand
Subject(s) taught: Biology
Academic Qualifications: BA/BSc
Languages Spoken: English
Country where they live: New Zealand
Length of Service teaching: 5 years
What do you love most about the subject you teach? I most enjoy physiology, the study of human body systems.
Hobbies & interests outside school: I enjoy following American politics & travelling. 

 

 

Holly Woodall

Nationality: NZ European
Subject(s) taught: English Literature and Language
Academic Qualifications: BA, Grad. Dip. Tchg
Languages Spoken: English
Country where they live: New Zealand
Length of Service teaching: 6 years
What do you love most about the subject you teach? The discussions that arise and the thought-provoking topics that come with
Hobbies & interests outside school: Outdoors – beach, hiking

 

 

Mr Simon Webster

Nationality: New Zealander
Subject(s) taught: Mathematics
Academic Qualifications: Bachelor of Science, Diploma in Teaching
Languages Spoken: English
Country where they live: New Zealand
Length of Service teaching: 30 years
What do you love most about the subject you teach? I have focused more recently on Statistics and Probability because it seems to relate increasingly to the age we all live in – big data, handling information, factfulness, uncertainty and randomness.
Hobbies & interests outside school: Sailing, Diving, Fishing, Bass playing

 

 

John Kim

Nationality: New Zealand
Subject(s) taught: Chemistry
Academic Qualifications: Bachelor of Science
Languages Spoken: English
Country where they live: New Zealand
Length of Service teaching: 7 years
What do you love most about the subject you teach? It is amazing to learn how our understanding of chemistry can help progress and development of our society.  
Hobbies & interests outside school: Chess, Basketball, Tabletop boardgames

 

 

Raufie Shafie (Muhammad Raufie Bin Shafie)

Nationality: Singaporean, NZ Permanent Resident
Subject(s) taught: Physics
Academic Qualifications: BSc (Hons), Master in Education
Languages Spoken: English, Malay
Country where they live: New Zealand
Length of Service teaching: 23 years
What do you love most about the subject you teach? Its contributions/applications to almost everything
Hobbies & interests outside school: Photography, drones, camping, outdoors

 

 

Nadim M Nsouli, Founder & CEO, Inspired Education Group

Nadim M Nsouli founded Inspired in 2013 with the goal of creating a leading global group of premium schools. Starting with Inspired’s first acquisition of Reddam House, a leading group of schools in South Africa, Nadim rapidly expanded the group globally via a series of acquisitions and building greenfield schools while maintaining the focus on only having the best schools around the world as part of the group.

Prior to founding Inspired, Nadim was a partner at Providence Equity Partners, a private equity firm with $40 billion under management. Nadim was also a member of Providence's Global Investment Committee and led Providence's Education investment efforts in Europe and the Middle East. Prior to joining Providence in 2006, Nadim was the European head of The Gores Group, a special situations private equity fund based in Los Angeles. Previously, Nadim was a member of the media and telecommunications investment banking teams of Morgan Stanley and J.P. Morgan in London. Nadim started his career in New York as a corporate lawyer at Jones, Day, Reavis & Pogue.

Nadim received a Master of Business Administration from INSEAD with distinction, a Juris Doctor from New York University School of Law and a Bachelor of Science (magna cum laude) from Georgetown University.

 

 

Mark-O-D

 

Mark O'Donoghue, CEO King's College Online

Mark joined Inspired to launch and develop our first totally online school, King’s College Online. Mark draws on significant experience in online education, international education and digital companies. Educated at Oxford University and INSEAD, Mark started his digital career with early pub websites, followed by a music news start-up, dotmusic.com that was sold to a BT Yahoo! joint venture. He joined Hotcourses in 2004 driving the digitisation and internationalisation of its course discovery websites business prior to a sale to IDP Education, the world's largest education agency group. He then joined AVADO Learning first as COO then CEO. AVADO delivers online learning to individuals and companies across digital transformation, digital marketing, HR and accounting programmes, where Mark built out learning content partnerships with organisations like Google, Tableau and the CIPD.

After a brief, unfortunately timed foray into travel (3 months pre-COVID) with the otherwise excellent Travel Counsellors, Mark joins Inspired with a passion for the potential of online schooling to transform the education prospects for generations of children.

 

 

Nick-Wergan

 

Nick Wergan, Global Education Director

Nick is the Global Education Director for Inspired, based out of London, United Kingdom. Nick joined Inspired after six years as Headteacher at Steyning Grammar School and was elected Chair of the Boarding Schools’ Association in 2019. He was appointed a National Leader of Education by the UK Department for Education and founded the Pavilion and Downs Teaching School Alliance. Following a successful international career in Investment Banking (leading Emerging European Equity teams at US, UK and European investment banks, including Morgan Stanley, Merrill Lynch and HSBC), Nick trained as a teacher at Pembroke College, Oxford in 2004. Nick is an elected fellow of the Royal Society of Arts, UK National Teaching Awards Winner in 2007 and received an MA in Education Studies from the University of Sussex.

Nick is a Board member of the Safeguarding and Child Protection Association.

 

 

Paul-Robinson

 

Paul Robinson, Academic Director

Paul is the Academic Director of King’s College Online and brings six years of experience as Assistant Headteacher at St George’s College in Weybridge, where he chaired the Digital Strategy and oversaw student on-line education. Paul has extensive experience of working within the UK independent and grant maintained sectors as well as the international education market, having worked in South East Asia for six years. Following a career in engineering and design consultation, Paul trained as a teacher at the University of Sussex in 2003. He is a member of the Chartered College of Teaching and is currently studying for an MA in Educational Leadership.

 

 

Ed_Coup

 

Ed Coup, Academic Director

Edmund Coup is Academic Director for King's College Online and brings his significant educational experience to the design, development and delivery of our launch intake in APAC.

Edmund grew up and attended school and university in Auckland. After completing a Bachelor of Science degree, majoring in Chemistry, he went on to complete a Diploma of Teaching. Edmund has worked in state, integrated and international schools and has also spent time lecturing at university in Chemistry Education.  He has also taught Mathematics, Physics and Psychology.

Edmund joined ACG Parnell College in 2008 as the Curriculum Coordinator of Senior Science. Two years later he was offered the position as Deputy Principal of ACG International School, Vietnam (now AIS). He returned to ACG Parnell College in 2012 where he is now Associate Principal.