图像
pearson

国王学院云端大课堂学生需要学习培生爱德思国际 GCSE 课程。 所有课程均为一年制,学生可以选择多种国际 GCSE 科目。 这些精心设计的课程会为学生们下一年度进一步学习各科的 A Level 课程做好准备。 学生可以选择在国王学院云端大课堂升读A-Level课程,还是转到 Inspired 旗下遍布全球的一流学校。

全日制国际 GCSE 课程,学生则应该从以下选项中选择五个科目的课程。学生从未来可能选择的 A-Level 课程、大学学位和更远大的职业抱负这几个方面作选择考虑因素。 培生国际 GCSE 课程专为支持国际学生的学习而设计。

GCSE level 开设的学科:

  • 生物

  • 商科

  • 化学

  • 双科学

  • 经济学

  • 英语语言

  • 英语文学

  • 法语

  • 地理

  • 历史

  • 数学

  • 物理

  • 西班牙语

阅读下面的家长和学生指南,了解为什么培生学历比其他学历授予机构更受学生欢迎。

Virtual school accounting

这门广受欢迎的国际 GCSE 课程适合世界各地喜爱研究生物体的学生学习。 学习国际 GCSE 生物的学生将学习重要的生物理论基础知识,该课程是升入国际 A Level 生物学或其他需要生物学知识的课程的坚实基础。 这门学科将教会学生统一生物学中的模式和主题,以及如何在不断变化的新环境下利用所学知识。 学生将获得知识并了解生物学事实、术语、概念、原理以及实用的技巧,将这些知识应用到不同的场景,并认识到准确的实验工作和科学方法的重要性。 课程内容包括生物体的性质和种类、生物体的结构和功能、生殖与遗传、生态与环境、生物资源的利用等。

课程评估

笔试占课程评估的 100%,不需要完成实践课作业。

课程职业前景

国际 GCSE 生物是一门核心科学,是从事许多职业的必备条件。 完成国际 GCSE 学习之后可继续学习 A Level 生物课程,该课程是在大学中学习生物科学、生物化学、医学、验光、兽医学等课程的必修课。

- 太阳光如何成为所有生物体的终极能源?
- 免疫系统如何应对小伤口或致命的病毒?
- 疫苗如何保护人体远离未来的感染?

Virtual school Business

全球环境下的商务学习,既要兼顾理论知识和对学科知识的理解,又要活学活用到现代的相关案例研究中。 学习 GCSE 商业学的学生会调查大大小小的企业,积累知识并了解商务活动,了解对商业的影响,从事商业活动的人、商业财务、市场营销以及商业运营。学生通过全球知名品牌进行实践,并通过引人入胜的案例研究,加深对商业理论的理解,并为国际学生提供具有代入感的环境,使他们能够对不同的商业资源和信息进行解读和回应。

课程评估

国际 GCSE 商业学程通过两次由外部评分的笔试进行评估,每次考试时长 90 分钟。

课程职业前景

完成国际 GCSE商业学课程之后可继续学习A level的商业学和/或经济学课程。

Virtual school Chemistry

这是一门以了解能量变化和化学反应速率为主的学科。 本课程会讲授有机化学知识,并认识化学工业对我们日常生活的巨大影响。

课程一贯注重化学核心概念,因此也为进一步学习打下了最好的基础。 学习国际 GCSE 化学的学生会掌握化学原理,无机化学、物理化学和有机化学。

学生学会统一化学中的模式和主题,并将它们应用到不断变化的新情景中。 他们从中获取知识并了解化学事实、术语、概念、原理和实用的技能,并将它们应用到不同的环境中。 学生评估化学信息,认同化学的实用性并认识到准确的实验工作的重要性。

课程评估

国际 GCSE 化学是一门线性课程,通过笔试评估,不需要完成实践课程作业。 课程为进一步学习国际 A Level 化学做好准备。

课程职业前景

国际 GCSE 化学是一门核心科学,是从事许多职业的必备条件。 学习国际 GCSE 之后可进一步学习 A Level 化学课程,该课程是在大学中学习化学、生物化学、医学、兽医科学课程的必修科目。

- 金属如何与酸产生反应形成爆炸性氢气 — 但如果控制得当却可让电池为汽车提供动力?
- 生物化学学习如何帮助我们研发新药物?

Virtual school Economics

学习国际 GCSE 经济的学生将学习经济理论原理,并将这些概念应用到实际情况中。 此课程培养学生对经济变化的意识,及其对发展中经济体和发达经济体的影响。

课程评估

国际 GCSE 经济是一门线性课程,通过两门考试进行评估,一门是微观经济学,另一门是宏观经济学。

课程职业前景

本课程可为深入学习国际 A Level 经济课程奠定坚实的基础。

Virtual school Geography

英国文学研究不同时期的大量诗歌、散文和戏剧文本。 它需要讨论、分析和个人表达技能。

课程评估

国际 GCSE 英语文学是一门线性课程,通过两个独立的部分进行评估。 第一部分考查诗歌和现代散文,笔试时间为 2 小时。 第二部分以 90 分钟开卷笔试的方式考查现代戏剧和文学遗产文本。 此课程要求每位学生提交两份内部评估的课程作业。

课程职业前景

很多学生选择在 A Level 继续学习英语研究,这门学科所培养的技能是大多数人文学科和论文类学科的基础。

大萧条是如何塑造出斯坦贝克的两个最著名的文学人物,即《人鼠之间》中的乔治和莱尼?
贪婪和野心如何成为弑君的理由,但同时也摧毁了莎士比亚笔下的麦克白?

Virtual school geography

国际 GCSE 数学课程侧重于培养学生解决问题的能力。 教授的课题都旨在培养思维能力,思维能力就是科学家的通用语言。

课程评估

国际 GCSE 数学是一门线性课程,在课程结束时通过两次考试进行评估。 每次考试时间在 90 分钟至 150 分钟不等。

课程职业前景

国际 GCSE 数学课程将几何学、数据处理、微积分、代数和数论整合成一个有逻辑的整体,为进一步学习数学科目奠定了良好的基础。

Virtual school Spanish

学习国际 GCSE 物理的学生会学习大量物理知识。

学生会学习焦点与运动,电、波、能源资源与能量转移,固体、液体与气体,磁学与电磁学,放射性与粒子,天体物理知识。

学生获得有关物理学统一模式和主题的知识,了解物理事实、术语、概念、原理和实用技术。 这些物理学原理和概念被应用到不同的环境中,并了解物理学的实用性,培养实验和研究技能。

课程评估

国际 GCSE 物理一门线性课程,在学习结束时通过两次笔试进行评估。

课程职业前景

国际 GCSE 物理一门核心科学,是从事许多职业的必备条件。 学习国际 GCSE Level 之后可进一步学习 A Level 物理课程,该课程是在大学中学习工程等课程的必修科目。

培生爱德思在线合作伙伴
 

培生是英国规模最大、屡获殊荣的教育机构,非常荣幸成为 Inspired 教育集团旗下国王学院云端大课堂值得信赖的学历合作伙伴。

 

国王学院云端大课堂以英国教育部 (DfE) 规定的严格的私立学校评估监督机构 (ISI) 标准为指导,并根据 DfE 的在线教育认证计划,高度重视学生的安全、保障和更安全的招生工作。

pearson

 

King’s College Online students follow the Pearson Edexcel International GCSEs. All courses are for one year, with students able to choose from a wide variety of International GCSE subjects. The courses have been designed to prepare students for further A level study in each subject the following year. Students can choose to study at King’s College Online or at one of Inspired’s premium schools around the world.

For full time study for International GCSEs, students should select a programme of five subjects from the following options. Students should be guided by potential future choices of A levels, university degree ambitions and further career aspirations. Pearson’s International GCSEs have been specifically designed to support the learning of international students.

Subjects available at GCSE level:

  • Biology

  • Business Studies

  • Chemistry

  • Double Science 

  • Economics

  • English Language

  • English Literature

  • French

  • Geography

  • Global Citizenship

  • History

  • Maths

  • Physics

  • Spanish

Read our guide for parents and students below to learn more about why Pearson qualifications are studied by more students than any other awarding organisation.

Virtual school biology

This highly popular International GCSE course is for students who enjoy the study of all living organisms within the world. Students studying International GCSE Biology will learn the foundations of key biology theory, and the course is a solid basis for progression to International A level Biology or other courses that require knowledge of biology. This qualification will teach students about unifying patterns and themes in biology and how to use these in changing and new situations. Students will acquire knowledge and understanding of biological facts, terminology, concepts, principles and practical techniques, applying these to different contexts, whilst recognising the importance of accurate experimental work and scientific methodology. Content includes the nature and variety of living organisms, structures and functions in living organisms, reproduction and inheritance, ecology and the environment and the use of biological resources.

How this course is assessed

A written examination counts for 100% of the course assessment and requires no practical coursework.

Course career prospects

International GCSE Biology is a core science and is a requirement of a multitude of careers. Studying at International GCSE level will lead to A level Biology, a required subject for university courses in Biological Sciences, Biochemistry, Medicine, Optometry, Veterinary Science and many more.

- How is the light from the sun the ultimate energy source for all living organisms?
- How does the immune system respond to small cuts or a deadly virus?
- How do vaccines protect against future infection?

Virtual school Business

The study of Business in the global environment combines an understanding of theory and subject knowledge with an application to relevant modern case-studies. Students studying International GCSE Business investigate small and large businesses, developing knowledge and understanding of business activity and influences on business, people in business, business finance, marketing and business operations. Students deepen their understanding of business theory through practical and engaging case studies, using globally recognised brands, with engaging and contemporary contexts designed for international students, enabling them to interpret and respond to different business sources and information.

How this course is assessed

The International GCSE Business course is assessed through two externally marked written examinations, each 90 minutes long.

Course career prospects

An International GCSE in Business can lead to further study at A level in Business and/or Economics.

Virtual school Chemistry

This course focuses on the understanding of energy changes and rates of chemical reaction. It provides an introduction to Organic Chemistry and an appreciation of the huge impact that the chemical industry has had on our daily lives.

The course also provides the best basis for further study due to the consistent focus on core chemical concepts. Students studying International GCSE Chemistry learn the principles of chemistry, inorganic chemistry, physical chemistry and organic chemistry.

Students learn about unifying patterns and themes in chemistry and use them in new and changing situations. They acquire knowledge and understanding of chemical facts, terminology, concepts, principles and practical techniques and apply these to different contexts. Students evaluate chemical information and appreciate the practical nature of chemistry, recognising the importance of accurate experimental work.

How this course is assessed

International GCSE Chemistry is a linear course, assessed through written examinations, which do not require practical coursework. The course is designed to support progress to International A level Chemistry.

Course career prospects

International GCSE Chemistry is a core science and is a requirement of a multitude of careers. Study at International GCSE level will lead to A level Chemistry, which is a required subject for university courses in Chemistry, Biochemistry, Medicine, Veterinary Science and many more.

- How do metals react with acid to form explosive hydrogen gas - but under control enable batteries to power our cars?
- How does the study of organic chemistry enable us to develop new pharmaceutical drugs?

Virtual school Economics

Students studying International GCSE Economics learn the principles of economic theory and apply these concepts to real-life situations. This course develops an awareness of economics change and its impact on developing and developed economies.

How this course is assessed

International GCSE Economics is a linear course which is assessed through two examinations; one on microeconomics and one on macroeconomics.

Course career prospects

This course establishes a secure foundation for further study of International A level Economics.

Virtual school English

English Literature is the study of a range of poetry, prose and drama texts from different time periods. It involves discussion, analysis and skills of individual interpretation.

How this course is assessed

The International GCSE English Literature course is a linear course which is assessed through two separate components. The first component examines Poetry and Modern prose in a two-hour written examination. The second component examines Modern Drama and Literary Heritage Texts in a 90-minute open book written examination. This course requires each student to submit two internally assessed pieces of coursework.

Course career prospects

Many students choose to continue the study of English Literature at A level, however, the subject develops skills which underpin most humanities and essay-based subjects.

How did the Great Depression shape two of literature’s most famous Steinbeck characters, George and Lennie from Of Mice and Men?
How does greed and ambition justify regicide but also destroy Shakespeare’s Macbeth?

Virtual school geography

IGCSE Geography is a challenging and exciting course that studies the modern world by looking at its interreacting human and physical systems. It uses a wide range of subjects such as Economics, Politics and Environmental Science to explain what is happening in the world, why it is happening there, and how things might change in the future.

How this course is assessed

The International GCSE Geography qualification is a linear course assessed through two examinations at the end of the course. Each examination is between 70 minutes and 105 minutes long. 

Course career prospects

Whether students consider themselves a humanist, a scientist, a linguist, an artist or a generalist, Geography will make a strong supporting subject for and A level course. Geography teaches a wide range of useful transferable skills. It is also a great subject. It will make students look at the world in a different way and help them to understand what is going on and why.

History logo icon

IGCSE History is a fascinating subject which explores the rich tapestry of events over history. Students who enjoy developing their knowledge and understanding of specified events, periods and societies will thrive in this subject. Most importantly, the subject begins to explain the diversity of human experience and reasons for decisions made in the present day.

How this course is assessed

The International GCSE History qualification is a linear course assessed through two examinations at the end of the course. Each examination is 90 minutes long. 

Course career prospects

IGCSE History develops skills such as critical thinking and analytical writing. It also tests the ability to recall and select relevant information. IGCSE History teaches students to put together clearly articulated, coherently structured and well-supported arguments, whether in standard historical essays or in critical response to source materials. It encourages independence and organisation. This course thus provides an excellent foundation for further study in a range of subjects at A Level.
 

Virtual school maths

The International GCSE in Mathematics enables students to focus on problem-solving. The topics included are used to develop thinking skills just as much as they are used to provide a universal language for scientists.

How this course is assessed

The International GCSE in Mathematics course is a linear course assessed through two examinations at the end of the course. Each examination is between 90 minutes and 150 minutes long.

Course career prospects

By combining geometry, data handling, calculus, algebra and number theory into a logical whole, the International GCSE Mathematics course provides an excellent foundation for further study of Mathematical subjects.

Virtual school Physics

Students studying International GCSE Physics learn a wide variety of Physics content.

Students will learn about focus and motion, electricity, waves, energy resources and energy transfer, solids, liquids and gases, magnetism and electromagnetism, radioactivity and particles, and astrophysics.

Students gain knowledge about the unifying patterns and themes of physics, an understanding of physical facts, terminology, concepts, principles and practical techniques. These principles and concepts of physics are applied to different contexts, alongside an appreciation of the practical nature of Physics, with the development of experimental and investigative skills.

How this course is assessed

The International GCSE Physics course is a linear course assessed through two written examinations at the end of study.

Course career prospects

International GCSE Physics is a core science and is a requirement of a multitude of careers. Study at International GCSE level will lead to A level Physics, which is a required subject for university courses such as Engineering.

Virtual school Spanish

The Spanish IGCSE course provides a valuable opportunity to make significant progress towards becoming a specialist in the language and the culture of Spain and Latin-America. Building on the foundations laid over previous years, students will develop their language skills in three key areas: grammatical awareness, comprehension, and communication. As a result, students will become capable of understanding the language in a variety of registers as well as writing and speaking it accurately and increasingly fluently. The development of language skills will take place within a framework of topics and issues of interest and relevance to pupils and to young people in the Spanish-speaking world.  
 

How this course is assessed

The International GCSE Spanish qualification is a linear course assessed through three different assessments. The first assessment is a 30-minute listening examination. The second assessment is a 105-minute reading and writing examination. The third assessment is a 10-minute speaking assessment.

Course career prospects

IGCSE Spanish will go some way towards providing students with the language skills that are currently so sought after by a range of employers. The course will also offer them the chance to broaden their cultural horizons and thus equip themselves to impress university admissions tutors when the time comes. If students are even vaguely considering a Modern Languages degree at university, they are strongly advised to study languages at IGCSE level.
 

PEARSON EDEXCEL ONLINE PARTNER & ISI STATEMENT
 

Pearson, the UK's largest awarding organisation, is delighted to be the trusted qualifications partner of King's College Online, part of Inspired Education Group.

 

King’s College Online places the highest emphasis on student safety, safeguarding and safer recruiting, guided by the rigorous Independent Schools Inspectorate (‘ISI’) standards, prescribed by the United Kingdom’s Department for Education (‘DfE’) for the inspection of independent schools, and in anticipation of the DfE’s Online Education Accreditation Scheme.