图像
pearson

国王学院云端大课堂学生需要成功学完培生爱德思国际 A Level s课程。 这些都是全球认可的学历,被世界上每一所著名大学和学术机构所接受。

A Levels 是为期两年的课程,通过单独的模块进行评估。 这样一来,学生可以在过程中不断积累成绩,如果有必要,还可以重修模块以提高成绩。 如果是全日制国际 A Level 课程,学生应在大学学位愿望和未来潜在职业选择的指导下,学生需在如下的科目中选择四门科目就读。

Virtual school accounting

生物是研究生命的学科。 生物学包罗万象,从单个细胞的运作到世界生态系统的研究,都属于生物学范畴。 它涵盖生物化学、遗传学、生理学、分子生物学、进化论、生态学、医学研究和伦理学(行为学)的研究。

生物学被称为 21 世纪的科学,几乎每天都会宣布新的突破。 生物学家从最深层次了解人类如何运作和思考。 他们还在了解生命的生物化学方面不断进步,从而研发出许多疾病的新治疗方式。

课程评估

国际 A Level 生物课程通过六个外部评估单元构成的模块系统进行评估。 每个评估单元包括一份 80 分钟至 105 分钟的书面考试卷。

课程职业前景

A -Level 生物课程是大学学习生物科学、生物化学、医学、验光、兽医学等课程的必修课。

Virtual school Business

商业研究是一门有趣且与现代社会息息相关的学科。 该课程研究商业惯例、市场、客户和竞争对手的基本知识。 财务和会计要素与商业结构、创业和商业战略等单元交织在一起。

课程评估

国际 A Level 商业研究课程通过四个外部评估单元构成的模块系统进行评估。 每个评估单元包括一份 90 分钟至 120 分钟的书面考试卷。

课程职业前景

完成国际 A Level 商业研究的学生通常会在大学选择学商业相关的课程 。如果与金融学或管理学结合起来,电子商务学位也会更有利于职业发展。

Virtual school Chemistry

化学在科学学科中占有核心地位。 它关注的是分子层面的事件,但同时也会构成一个价值数十亿英镑、大规模运作的产业的基础。 化学仍处在科学创新的前沿,开发新药物控制和战胜疾病,发现新材料并提供解决方案解决重大的世界难题,例如更有效地利用有限的自然资源。

课程评估

国际 A Level 化学课程通过由六个外部评估单元构成的模块系统进行评估。 每个评估单元包括一份 80 分钟至 105 分钟的书面考试卷。

课程职业前景

除了纯化学和生物化学外,化学还可以与其他许多理科和非理科学科一起联合攻读。 化学系学生可能感兴趣的其他课程包括地质学、材料科学和广泛的工程课程。

Virtual school Chinese

国王学院云端大课堂学生学习培生英国 A Level 课程。 本课程旨在激发人们对华语世界的语言、文学、电影和文化的兴趣。 学校制定了课程规范,旨在激发学生的积极性,使学生能够培养对汉语、中国和其他华语国家文化的知识和理解,并学习实用且有价值的语言技能和可转移的学习技能。

课程评估

英式 A Level 是一门线性课程,在两年后考试,而不是按照模块进行考试;与国际 A Level 课程一样,此学历会得到所有知名大学的认可。

课程职业前景

语言技能备受用人单位青睐。 学生可以选择在大学继续学习中文,也可以与其他综合语言课程一起学习。 许多大学还提供将语言学习与管理或商业学位相结合的学位。

Virtual school Economics

经济学是一门令人兴奋且富有创造性的学科。 这门课程就是要让学生了解我们所处的社会,让学生对时事有更多的了解。

课程评估

国际 A Level 经济学课程通过由四个外部评估单元构成的模块系统进行评估。 每个评估单元包括一份 105 分钟至 120 分钟的书面考试卷。

课程职业前景

学完国际 A Level 经济学课程的学生通常会在大学选择学习经济、管理或金融专业。 传统的经济学学位是学术性的,但有越来越多的多学科学位提供了经济学与历史、地理、数学和外语相结合的学位,有些学位还提供了在国外学习一年的机会。 如果与金融学或管理学结合起来,经济学学位也会更有利于职业发展。

Virtual school Geography

英语文学的学习为培养个人反应和原创性思维提供了特殊的机会。 该课程要求深入研究从十七世纪至今的主要作家、诗人和剧作家。

课程评估

国际 A Level 英语文学课程通过由四个外部评估单元构成的模块系统进行评估。 每个评估单元包括一份开卷笔试,每次考试时间为 120 分钟。

课程职业前景

很多学生都选择在大学继续学习英语文学课程。 然而,在所有开设人文和社会科学学位学科的大学里,高水平的英语知识也深受大学的青睐。

Virtual school geography

数学的学习为培养学生的逻辑思维和扩展学生解决问题的能力提供了机会。

数学学习可增强学生的分析技能。 学生将遇到您从未想过的鼓舞人心的联系和模式,数学是学生可以参与的学科,而不是远距离观察的学科,探索和满足的可能性是无限的。

课程评估

国际 A Level 数学课程通过六个外部评估单元构成的模块系统进行评估,这 六 个单元从十四个个单元中选择而来。 每个已评估的单元都包含一份笔试试卷。

课程职业前景

数学本身常被视为一门单独的学科专业。 但是,数学通常是获得科学、工程、计算机和经济学学位的先决条件。

Virtual school Spanish

国际 A Level 物理从更复杂的概念水平培养对该学科的兴趣和热情。 学生将学习粒子物理学、电子学、材料学、波动力学的原理和应用的对比课题。

课程评估

国际 A Level 物理课程通过由六个外部评估单元构成的模块系统进行评估。 每个评估单元包括一份 80 分钟至 105 分钟的书面考试卷。

课程职业前景

国际 A Level 物理学为继续学习大学物理学课程和其他以物理学为主要内容的学科提供了合适的途径。 物理本身常被视为一门单独的学科专业。 但它通常是获得科学、工程学位的先决条件。

培生爱德思在线合作伙伴
 

培生是英国规模最大、屡获殊荣的教育机构,非常荣幸成为 Inspired 教育集团旗下国王学院云端大课堂值得信赖的学历合作伙伴。

 

国王学院云端大课堂以英国教育部 (DfE) 规定的严格的私立学校评估监督机构 (ISI) 标准为指导,并根据 DfE 的在线教育认证计划,高度重视学生的安全、保障和更安全的招生工作。

pearson

King’s College Online students study for success in Pearson Edexcel International A levels. These are globally recognised qualifications that are accepted by every leading university and academic institution worldwide.

A levels are a two year course that are assessed by individual modules. This allows students to accrue results as they proceed through the course, with AS levels awarded at the end of year one for all subjects except Chinese. For a full time programme, students should study three or four subjects from the choice of International A levels or AS levels, guided by university degree aspirations and potential future career choices.

Subjects available at A level and AS level:

  • Biology

  • Business

  • Chemistry

  • Chinese † ‡

  • Economics

  • English Literature

  • French *

  • Further Maths

  • Geography

  • History

  • Maths

  • Physics

  • Psychology

  • Spanish

Our subject choice may differ depending on your location. Exceptions are as follows: * Only available in Europe, Middle East and Africa. †  Only available in Asia Pacific.  ‡  Not available at AS level.

Read our guide for parents and students below to learn more about why Pearson qualifications are studied by more students than any other awarding organisation.


 

Virtual school biology

Biology is the study of life. Biology encompasses everything from the workings of an individual cell to a study of the ecosystems of the world. It includes the study of biochemistry, genetics, physiology, molecular biology, evolution, ecology, medical research and ethology (behaviour).

Biology has been called the Science of the 21st Century and new breakthroughs are announced on an almost daily basis. Biologists are beginning to understand at the deepest level of how humans function and think. They are also making progress in understanding the biochemistry of life, which leads to the development of new treatments for many diseases.

How this course is assessed

The International A level Biology course is assessed through a modular system of six externally assessed units. Each assessed unit comprises a written examination paper ranging in length from 80 minutes to 105 minutes.

Course career prospects

A-level Biology, is a required subject for university courses in Biological Sciences, Biochemistry, Medicine, Optometry, Veterinary Science and many more.

Virtual school Business

Business Studies is an interesting and relevant subject to modern day society. The course examines the basics of business practices, markets, customers, and competitors. Elements of finance and accounting are interweaved with units on business structures, entrepreneurship and business strategy.

How this course is assessed

The International A level Business Studies course is assessed through a modular system of four externally assessed units. Each assessed unit comprises a written examination paper ranging in length from 90 minutes to 120 minutes.

Course career prospects

An International A level in Business Studies often leads to students choosing to study business related courses at university. . When combined with Finance or Management, an EBusiness degree can also be more vocational.

Virtual school Chemistry

Chemistry occupies a central place among the scientific disciplines. It is concerned with events on a molecular level but at the same time forms the basis of a multi-billion pound industry that operates on a large scale. Chemistry remains at the forefront of scientific innovation with the development of new medicines to control and combat disease, the discovery of new materials and the provision of solutions to major world issues such as the more efficient use of our limited natural resources.

How this course is assessed

The International A level Chemistry course is assessed through a modular system of six externally assessed units. Each assessed unit comprises a written examination paper ranging in length from 80 minutes to 105 minutes.

Course career prospects

In addition to pure Chemistry and Biochemistry, Chemistry may be studied as a combined degree with a large number of other scientific and non-scientific subjects. Other possibilities likely to be of interest to the Chemistry student include Geology, Material Science and a wide range of engineering courses.

Virtual school Chinese

King’s College Online students study for the Pearson British A level. This course has been designed to stimulate interest in the language, literature, film and culture of the Chinese-speaking world. The specification has been created to be motivating and will enable students to develop knowledge and understanding of the Chinese language, the culture of China and other Chinese-speaking countries, as well as practical and valuable language and transferable study skills.

How this course is assessed

The British A level is examined as a linear course at the end of 2 years rather than by module; like the International A levels, this qualification is accepted by all leading universities.

Course career prospects

Languages are highly sought after by employers. Students may choose to pursue the study of Chinese at university, or may combine it with other ab-initio language courses. Many universities also offer degrees which combine the study of a language with management or business degrees.

Virtual school Economics

Economics is an exciting and creative subject. It is about gaining an understanding of the society in which we live and will enable students to develop a better understanding of current affairs.

How this course is assessed

The International A level Economics course is assessed through a modular system of four externally assessed units. Each assessed unit comprises a written examination paper ranging in length from 105 minutes to 120 minutes.

Course career prospects

An International A level in Economics often leads to students choosing to study Economics, Management or Finance at university. A traditional Economics degree is academic, but there are an increasing number of multidisciplinary degrees on offer combining Economics with History, Geography, Mathematics and Foreign Languages, and some offer the opportunity to spend one year abroad. When combined with Finance or Management, an Economics degree can also be more vocational.

Virtual school English

The study of English Literature offers particular opportunities for the development of personal response and original thought. The course requires the detailed study of major writers, poets and playwrights, from the seventeenth century to the present day.

How this course is assessed

The International A level English Literature course is assessed through a modular system of four externally assessed units. Each assessed unit comprises a written open book examination paper, each examination is 120 minutes in length.

Course career prospects

Many students choose to continue their study of English Literature at university. However, Advanced Level knowledge of English is also appreciated by universities in all degree subjects in the humanities and social sciences.

Virtual school geography

Geography is fundamental to an understanding of how our complex world operates.  It synthesises a range of academic disciplines, including Economics, Politics and Environmental Science, to explain how contemporary places and landscapes are formed, how they are changing, and how they might best be managed for our long term future.  

How this course is assessed

The International A level Geography qualification is assessed through a modular system of four externally assessed units. Each assessed unit comprises a written examination paper ranging in length from 90 minutes to 120 minutes. 

Course career prospects

Many Geographers will choose to continue the subject at university.  It can be studied either as a BA/MA (Arts based) or a BSc/MSc (Science based) degree. Graduate Geographers acquire a wide range of transferable skills making the subject particularly popular with employers – Geographers have enjoyed one of the lowest levels of postgraduate unemployment for many years. Students will find the subject has much to contribute to their interest in vocational subjects such as law, management, finance, environmental science, medicine, or engineering.  Other pupils will choose Geography as a strong complementary or contrasting subject for a broad range of academic degrees including economics, languages, History, and Science.

History logo icon

History provides valuable experience in developing skills of analysis and critical evaluation of evidence.  Above all, however, the study of human thought, experience and action is an engaging pursuit. Students will develop an awareness that different people, events, and developments have been accorded historical significance and how and why different interpretations have been constructed about them.

How this course is assessed

The International A level History course is assessed through a modular system of four externally assessed units. Each assessed unit comprises a written examination of 120 minutes each.
 

Course career prospects

A Level History is studied through reading, critical thinking, discussion, and essay writing. Detailed and accurate knowledge of the subject is required, and independent thought is prized in historians. That is why History is recognised as providing excellent preparation for university and a wide range of careers.

 

Virtual school maths

The study of Mathematics provides an opportunity to develop logical thinking and to stretch a student's ability to solve problems.

The study of Mathematics sharpens a student’s analytical skills. Students will encounter inspiring connections and patterns that you would never have thought possible, Mathematics is a subject that students can engage with, rather than a subject that is observed from afar, and the possibilities for exploration and satisfaction are boundless.

How this course is assessed

The International A level Mathematics course is assessed through a modular system of six externally assessed units, chosen from a total of 14 units. Each assessed unit comprises a written examination paper.

Course career prospects

Mathematics is often taken as an intellectual discipline in its own right. However, Mathematics is often a prerequisite qualification for degrees in Science, Engineering, Computing and Economics.

Virtual school Physics

International A level Physics develops interest and enthusiasm for the subject at a more sophisticated conceptual level. Students will experience contrasting topics in the principles and applications of particle Physics, electricity, materials, mechanics and waves.

How this course is assessed

The International A level Physics course is assessed through a modular system of six externally assessed units. Each assessed unit comprises a written examination paper ranging in length from 80 minutes to 105 minutes.

Course career prospects

International A level Physics provides an appropriate pathway to university courses in Physics and other subjects in which Physics is a key component. Physics is often taken as an intellectual discipline in its own right. However, it is usually a prerequisite qualification for degrees in Science and Engineering.

Virtual school Spanish

The study of Spanish is a portal into a new world: building on the foundations established during the IGCSE course, students will become an increasingly fluent communicator both orally and on paper as well as a specialist on the culture of Spain and Latin America. Students will develop the ability to summarise, narrate, analyse, and express opinions in Spanish across a range of topics, from current affairs to cinema, from social issues to youth culture. The study of Spanish in the Sixth Form suits those who enjoy communicating as well as those who enjoy the close study of how language works. An interest in other cultures is essential, as is a keen eye for detail.
 

 

How this course is assessed

The International A level Spanish qualification is assessed through a modular system of four externally assessed units. Therefore, for each level (Advanced Subsidiary and Advanced), there is a 10-minute Spoken expression and response examination, a 150-minute listening, reading, grammar and writing examination and a 10-minute speaking assessment.

Course career prospects

Languages are highly sought after by employers. Students may choose to pursue the study of Spanish at university or may combine it with other ab-initio language courses. Many universities also offer degrees which combine the study of a language with management or business degrees. 
 

PEARSON EDEXCEL ONLINE PARTNER & ISI STATEMENT
 

Pearson, the UK's largest awarding organisation, is delighted to be the trusted qualifications partner of King's College Online, part of Inspired Education Group.

 

King’s College Online places the highest emphasis on student safety, safeguarding and safer recruiting, guided by the rigorous Independent Schools Inspectorate (‘ISI’) standards, prescribed by the United Kingdom’s Department for Education (‘DfE’) for the inspection of independent schools, and in anticipation of the DfE’s Online Education Accreditation Scheme.